Phew! Thanks for joining us last night to celebrate new writing. Our first venture into the world of virtual concerts went largely without any technical hitches and we loved sharing not only the new songs, but the incredible performances with you. We're also delighted that so far, we have raised over £4000 for MMD's Keep Writing Support Fund!

Congratulations to Amir Schoenfeld & Matthew Greene who have won this year's Best New Song Prize for their song 'I'm Your Guy'. Brilliantly performed by Tyrone Huntley, Amir & Matthew have received £1000 to put towards the development of their work.

The judges awards a runners up prize of £250 to 'My First Ex-Boyfriend' by Richard Marsh, Miranda Cooper & Nick Coler. Thanks to Natalie Paris for performing this one!

And finally, to recognise their Vision, Voice & Potential, Meg McGrady & Zoe Morris were awarded £250 for their song 'Broken Guitar', performed by Alex Thomas-Smith.

Thank you to our other performers: Lizzie Bea, Fra Fee, Louise Dearman, Luke Bayer, Laura Pitt-Pulford, Lauren Samuels, Maiya Quansah-Breed, Zizi Strallen, Allyson Ava-Brown, Melanie La Barrie, Rebecca Trehearn, Marisha Wallace

And huge thanks to our fellow judges: Dan Gillespie Sells, Cassie Kinoshi, Toby Marlow, Lucy Moss & Tim Sutton.

The concert is still available online on our YouTube channel: